05/24/24 – 10am-1pm PT / 12-3pm CT / 1-4pm ET Dental Emergencies & Painless Injections

$59.00
05/24/24 – 10am-1pm PT / 12-3pm CT / 1-4pm ET Dental Emergencies & Painless Injections

3 LIVE CE UNITS

Instructor: Dr. Kenneth Colerick

Dental professionals need to be equipped to deal with different forms of dental emergencies to teeth, bone, and oral soft tissues. This course will look at how to assess various forms of emergencies and deal with them appropriately. Case studies and real-life examples with be reviewed. The technique of giving a painless injection anywhere in the mouth will be covered in depth, which is a great practice builder and important for any practice.

During this course, you will learn: 

  1. How to diagnose and treat the emergency patient.
  2. How to handle fractured teeth and replace exfoliated teeth.
  3. The importance of taking a proper medical and dental history.
  4. How to give painless Inferior Alveolar Nerve Block
  5. How to give painless Infiltration Injection.
  6. How to give a painless Greater Palatal Injection.
  7. How to treat necrotizing ulcerative gingivitis.

About Live, Interactive Continuing Education Webinars

A live, interactive webinar is similar to attending a continuing education seminar in your community, except that you attend via your computer. Each course is done live in a format that allows your participation. Anyone who has access to a computer that can play sound can participate in an ACES webinar. No special computer knowledge or equipment is required to participate in our webinars. When you enroll in any ACES course, you will be sent an email with complete information on how to join the webinar and a copy of the course syllabus. At the conclusion of your live webinar, you will complete a course examination online. You will then be able to print your continuing education certificate from your computer.


Disclosure of Relevant Financial Relationships:
Instructor Dr. Kenneth Colerick: No relevant financial relationship to report
Education Advisory Committee (EAC): Members of the EAC have no relevant financial relationships to report
ACES ownership and staff: No relevant financial relationship to report


Advanced Continuing Education Systems is an ADA CERP Recognized provider for dental continuing education. ADA CERP is a service of the American Dental Association to assist dental professionals in identifying quality providers of continuing education. ADA CERP does not approve or endorse individual courses or instructors, nor does it imply acceptance of credit hours by boards of dentistry.

Advanced Continuing Education Systems designates this activity for 3 continuing education credits.

Advanced Continuing Education Systems (Provider RP4393) has been approved by the Dental Board of California as a provider of dental continuing education.