06/22/24 – 10am-1pm PT / 12-3pm CT / 1-4pm ET Dentistry and Marijuana

$59.00
06/22/24 – 10am-1pm PT / 12-3pm CT / 1-4pm ET Dentistry and Marijuana

3 LIVE CE UNITS

Instructor: Dr. Virgil Karnatz DDS

With the increasing use of marijuana as a medicine and as a recreational drug, it is important for the dentist to understand its use and how it might impact the practice of dentistry.

After completing this course, the clinician will be able to:

  1. What cannaboids are
  2. What the effects of marijuana are on the body
  3. How marijuana produces its effects
  4. The benefits of medical marijuana
  5. The side effects of marijuana
  6. The dental impact of marijuana
  7. Delivery systems of marijuana
  8. The harmful effects of marijuana on the oral cavity
  9. What the patient should do to prevent the effects in the mouth
  10. Marijuana and TMJ treatment
  11. Marijuana and anesthesia
  12. Cannabidiol (CBD) and dentistry
  13. Who can prescribe medical marijuana
Topic was very relevant in today’s dentistry and presenter did a great job. This was my first time with ACES, and I plan to use it more for my dental CE.
– David A., DDS, California

 

This was a wonderfully informative course and the instructor was fantastic!
– Nicole F., RDA, California

About Live, Interactive Continuing Education Webinars

A live, interactive webinar is similar to attending a continuing education seminar in your community, except that you attend via your computer. Each course is done live in a format that allows your participation. Anyone who has access to a computer that can play sound can participate in an ACES webinar. No special computer knowledge or equipment is required to participate in our webinars. When you enroll in any ACES course, you will be sent an email with complete information on how to join the webinar and a copy of the course syllabus. At the conclusion of your live webinar, you will complete a course examination online. You will then be able to print your continuing education certificate from your computer.

Disclosure of Relevant Financial Relationships:
Instructor: Dr. Virgil Karnatz - No relevant financial relationship to report
Education Advisory Committee (EAC): Members of the EAC have no relevant financial relationships to report
ACES ownership and staff: No relevant financial relationship to report


Advanced Continuing Education Systems is an ADA CERP Recognized provider for dental continuing education. ADA CERP is a service of the American Dental Association to assist dental professionals in identifying quality providers of continuing education. ADA CERP does not approve or endorse individual courses or instructors, nor does it imply acceptance of credit hours by boards of dentistry.

Advanced Continuing Education Systems designates this activity for 3 continuing education credits.

Advanced Continuing Education Systems (Provider RP4393) has been approved by the Dental Board of California as a provider of dental continuing education.